S.A.ENGINEERING COLLEGE, CHENNAI – 600077.

MINUTES OF THE ALUMNI MEET 2020

DATE: 26/1/2020

TIME: 9.30 a.m.

VENUE:AUDITORIUM, IT BLOCK

DIGNITARIES PRESENT:

1. Mr. D. Dasarathan - Secretary

2. Mr. D. Sabarinath - Director

3. Dr. G. S. Kumarasamy - Principal

4. Dr. S. Mohan - Advisor

5. Mr. C. Balakrishnan - Alumni Committee Coordinator

- ➤ The 16thAlumni Meet was conducted on Sunday, the 26th January 2020 at 09.30 a.m. The meeting started with the Invocation.
- ➤ 608 Alumni attended the meeting.
- Registration started at 8.30 in the morning.
- The Principal Dr. G. S. Kumarasamy welcomed the gathering.
- ➤ He stated that Alumni Meet brings the reminiscences of the olden day make everyone feel rejuvenated. They can feel at home when they are in the institution again. It also brings happiness to the Principal and the Management to see their students with flying colours.
- The Director Thiru. D. Sabarinath graced the occasion with his presence.
- The Secretary Thiru. D. Dasarathan delivered the Keynote address in which he applauded all the students for their visiting the institution in the midst of their work schedules. He expressed his happiness in seeing most of them becoming entrepreneurs, the others getting settled with good job opportunities in reputed organistations. They have set the roads for their juniors to follow in their success.
- > Dr. S. Mohan delivered the Presidential Address.
- ➤ He acclaimed the alumni as the real possessions of the institution and it gives the institution a great pride.

- ➤ He appreciated the services rendered by the alumni by motivating and inspiring their juniors like addressing in Symposia, guest lectures, workshops, seminars, functioning as judges for events and also by conducting various events for them.
- ➤ He also appreciated that the alumni are the fellow beings who take the utmost care for their juniors in bringing them up, sharing their experiences inside and outside the college.
- ➤ The Distinguished Alumni Award was awarded to Mr. B. Sathish Kumar, Entrepreneur in ConstructionsCIVIL 2011 batch.
- The Distinguished Alumni shared his experiencesas an entrepreneur in his recent two successful construction and one ongoing projects (two individual houses and one apartment with commercial space) with the gathering and also expressed that it is glad to be a part of the institution's activities and representing all the alumni he mentioned that they are very much happy to involve in the uplift of the successors and the institution as well.

Alumni Interaction took place and the alumni shared their experiences and wishes as follows:

- ➤ Happy to come back to the college every year during this occasion.
- They shared their views and suggestions for the job opportunities.
- They shared that the world outside is vast and filled with opportunities and one should make oneself fit into that.
- Alumni expressed the wish to bring the opportunities to their juniors.
- They shared their opinion and determination of taking the institution to great heights.

The Alumni Association members were announced as follows:

President – B. Sathish Kumar, CIVIL Engineering, 2011-2015 Batch

Secretary – M. Ramachandran Mechanical Engineering, 2005-2009 Batch

Office Bearers -

- 1. K. Nandhini, MBA, 2007-2010 Batch
- 2. Basil Kuriakose, MCA, 2017 Batch
- 3. S. Karthikeyan, CSE, 2014-2018 Barch
- 4. S. Gopinath, IT, 2002-2006 Batch

5. D. Akash, ECE, 2014-2018 Batch

6. M. Monish, EEE, 2015-2019 Batch

The alumni were entertained with dances and miming.

Vote of Thanks was delivered by Mr. V.K. Ajay, Assistant Professor, MBA.

The event came to an end with National Anthem.

CO-ORDINATOR

PRINCIPAL

Members Present

1. Mr.D.Dasarathan - Secretary

2. Mr. D. Sabarinath - Director

3. Dr. G. S. Kumarasamy - Principal

4. Dr. S. Mohan - Advisor

5. Mr. C. Balakrishnan - Coordinator and Alumni Committee Member CSE

6. Mr. V.K.Ajay. - Alumni Committee Member MBA

7. Mr.Basil Kuriakose - Alumni Committee Member MCA

8. Mrs.Aarthi Nagarajan - Alumni Committee Member CIVIL

9. Mr. M.Bharaneedharan - Alumni Committee Member ECE

10. Mr.K.N.Ramu. - Alumni Committee Member MECH

11. Ms.R. Priyanka - Alumni Committee Member EEE

12. Mr. Senthil.P - Alumni Committee Member I.T.

13. Mr. R. Murali - Alumni Committee Member H&S