S.A.ENGINEERING COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

MINUTES OF THE ALUMNI MEET 2022

DATE: 26/1/2022

VENUE: GOOGLE MEET TIME: 11.00 a.m.

DIGNITARIES PRESENT:

- 1. Dr. S. Ramachandran Principal
- 2. Dr. B.R. Tapas Bapu Alumni Committee Coordinator
- 3. Heads of UG & PG Departments & faculty members
 - ➤ The 18thAlumni Meet was conducted on Wednesday, the 26th January 2022 at 11.00 a.m. The meeting started with the Invocation.
 - ➤ 132 Alumni attended the virtual meeting.
 - The Principal Dr. S. Ramachandran welcomed the gathering.
 - ➤ He stated that Alumni Meet cheers everyone. He also expressed his happiness that even during this epidemic, though everyone couldn't meet with each other live, it gives a solace that the alumni have come forward for a reunion with the college management, staff and students in the virtual platform.

Alumni Interaction took place and the alumni shared their views and wishes as follows:

- ➤ Happy to meet everyone in good health.
- > They shared their views and expectations of the employers.
- They said that the college is taking all necessary outside.
- ➤ Though placement training is given in the institution, core company training has to be given.
- Alumni may be invited for guest lectures and other training programmes.
- > Technological trainings may be given.
- ➤ Some alumni expressed their willingness to give training to the students.
- New technical courses to be introduced.
- > Students must be enhanced with task oriented skills.

- ➤ When Mechanical students learn Cad/Cam, designing and product development tools, their projects can be combined with ECE, EEE streams
- ➤ Hands on experience is important.
- Patents, innovative ideas and paper publications can be given importance.
- > Similar to that of bridge course, course related practical knowledge may be given.

The Alumni Association members were announced as follows:

President – Ms.K.Archana, ECE, 2013-2017 Batch

Secretary – Mr.Sudhir Ravindran, CSE, 1998-2002 Barch

Office Bearers -

- 1. Mr.R. Vignesh, MBA, 2018- 2020 Batch
- 2. Mr. Vimal .B , MCA, 2015-2018 Batch
- 3. Mr.A.Agilan ,Mech , 2014-2018 Batch
- 4. Mr. Abishek. A, IT, 2015-2019 Batch
- 5. Mr.S.P.Alaappan, CIVIL, 2016-2020 Batch
- 6. Mr.R.Elavarasan, EEE,2011-2015 Batch

Vote of Thanks was delivered by Dr. B.R. Tapas Bapu, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering.

The event came to an end with National Anthem.

CO-ORDINATOR

PRINCIPAL

Members Present

1. Dr. S. Ramachandran - Principal

2. Dr. B.R. Tapas Bapu - Alumni Committee Coordinator

3. Mr. C. Balakrishnan - Alumni Committee Member CSE

4. Mr. A.Saravanan - Alumni Committee Member MBA

5. Mrs. Rajeswari - Alumni Committee Member MCA

6. Mr.Saravanakumar - Alumni Committee Member CIVIL

7. Mr. M.Bharaneedharan - Alumni Committee Member ECE

8. Mr.S.Dhanasekar - Alumni Committee Member MECH

9. Mr.T.Sathish kumat - Alumni Committee Member EEE

10. Mr.J.Williams Andrews - Alumni Committee Member IT

11. Mrs. G. Sri Nidhya Alumni Committee Member H&S