S.A.ENGINEERING COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

MINUTES OF THE ALUMNI MEET 2023

DATE: 26/1/2023

VENUE: IT AUDITORIUM

TIME: 11.00 a.m.

DIGNITARIES PRESENT:

- 1. Thiru. D. Dhasarathan Secretary
- 2. Dr. S. Ramachandran Principal
- 3. Dr. B.R. Tapas Bapu Alumni Committee Coordinator
- 4. Heads of UG & PG Departments & faculty members
 - ➤ The 19thAlumni Meet was conducted on Thursday, 26th January 2023 at 11.00 a.m. The meeting started with the Invocation.
 - 250 Alumni attended the meeting.
 - Thiru. D. Dhasaradhan gave a special note for the gathering –with pleasure he welcomed the gathering for this auspicious occasion of 19th Alumni Meet. He ensures the students have the tradition to stay connected with the profesors
 - The Principal Dr. S. Ramachandrangave presidential address-depicted the passed out students to be obliged to remember the Institution for their success and to take the needful steps for the graduands' career growth
 - Dr. Karina Beenu welcomed the gathering welcomed the gathering by praising them as they are the heroes of the Institution for ever
 - Happy to meet everyone in good health with all to feel nostalgic
 - They shared their suggestions on implementation of more practical classes for UG students
 - ➤ They also suggested IELTS, TESOL or TOFEL for the students
 - They shared their views and expectations of the employers.
 - They revealed that college has taken all necessary steps for student's success.
 - Though placement training is given in the Institution, core company training has to be given.

- Alumni may be invited for guest lectures and other training programmes.
- Technological trainings may be given.
- Some alumni expressed their willingness to give training to the students.
- > New technical courses to be introduced.
- Students must be enhanced with task oriented skills.
- Patents, innovative ideas and paper publications can be given importance.

Distinguished Alumni Award to :

Mr.N.Kamalkannan

Batch: 2008-2012

Job Title : Senior Software Engineer

Company Name: Altair Engineering India Pvt Ltd

Vote of Thanks was delivered by Dr. B.R. Tapas Bapu, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering.

The event came to an end with National Anthem.

mr ztil23 CO-ORDINATOR

PRINCIPAL

Members Present

γ.

1.	1. Dr. S. Ramachandran - Principal	
2.	Dr. B.R. Tapas Bapu	- Alumni Committee Coordinator
3.	Mr. C. Balakrishnan	- Alumni Committee Member CSE
4.	Mr. Saravanan	- Alumni Committee Member MBA
5.	Mrs.Rajeswari	- Alumni Committee Member MCA
6.	Mr.Saravanakumar	- Alumni Committee Member CIVIL
7.	Mr.M.Bharaneedharan	- Alumni Committee Member ECE
8.	Mr.Dhanasekar	- Alumni Committee Member MECH
9.	Mr.T.Sathish Kumar	- Alumni Committee Member EEE
10	. Mrs.Hima Vijayan	- Alumni Committee Member IT
11	. Mrs. G. Sri Nidhya	- Alumni Committee Member H&S